
Texas is home to my favorite brand of ice cream, Blue Bell. I grew up on the stuff, even if I didn't fully appreciate it until I was a thousand miles away and realizing that the best ice cream in Pittsburgh was Haagen Dazs (or however you spell it). Sure, some people think that Ben & Jerry's is where it's at, but I just have to say that I don't think it holds a candle. To me, Ben & Jerry's tastes like lots of candy bars thrown into a vat of cold milk, but Blue Bell IS ice cream. My favorite flavor is Pralines and Cream, but I am also a big fan of the old fashioned Homemade Vanilla and the classic Cookies and Cream.
Now that I am back in Texas I have been eating way too much. Last night my church here had an appreciation thing where they served around 11 flavors of Blue Bell, but alas, I had been ice-creamed out! I have had so much ice cream that it sounded disgusting. Hopefully this problem will be remedied in the near future, because ice cream is too good not to eat. I've tried eating out of smaller bowls, which helps, but it's just soo good! I've been contemplating buying a treadmill anyway, but this may be about to push me over the edge!
Also, in case anyone is wondering my car seems to be working fine. The air conditioning doesn't work as well as in other cars, but I can just roll down the windows and I'm fine. I love having a car! I promise that when I get a job in Dallas I will try to use public transportation, but time will tell.
No comments:
Post a Comment