
This probably isn't exclusively a Texas phenomena, but I strongly dislike the Yankees. I'm pretty sure they're robots. Since I'm from Dallas I'm a big Texas Rangers fan, even though they struggle most seasons to get to the playoffs. Unfortunately they didn't even make it this year.
But as for this World Series, I'm not a huge Phillies fan, since they won last year, and coming from Pittsburgh, I'd rather see the Pirates and Steelers do well than the Phillies and the Eagles. I've been telling my stepdad Todd, who is a huge baseball fanatic and Yankee-hater, that I'm going to root for the Yankees just so I can have one more reason to hate them next year. However, as I actually watch the game, it is physically impossible for me to root for them. I think that I would explode if I did!
As far as local opinions go, most people here dislike the Yankees because they always block the Rangers from advancing in playoffs (if, of course, they get into them). Plus, who doesn't love rooting for the underdog, and the Yankees have totally bought everyone out. So for the meantime I say "GO PHILLIES!"
fyi- I have thought of a few future entries, so I intend on not abandoning the blog for a whole month again.





